Hummus!

First of all, maybe I’m not cut out to be a blogger. I haven’t done too well with publishing an update every day, but I’ll try to be better!

On Sunday I spent most of the morning relaxing. While I was being lazy, I looked up a few recipes and made a grocery list. I love crossing things off my list 🙂 One of the blogs I’ve been checking out a lot lately is The Gracious Pantry. She’s got lots of clean recipes and several that I’ve been wanting to try.

In trying to get out of my ‘not planning ahead’ rut I’ve found myself in lately, I threw myself into a cleaning frenzy on Sunday night. I made a few different recipes that I’ll be/have been eating throughout this week, and will talk about one by one on here.

First up, was The Gracious Pantry’s hummus. It is GOOD and it seems to get better with time as the flavors meld together. After doing all the cooking, I wanted something easy to throw together, so I just went with a simple veggie and hummus plate on Sunday night. Yum!

What I ate: The Gracious Pantry’s hummus (click link for recipe) with celery and carrots.

2.10.13

20130212-124315.jpg

4 thoughts on “Hummus!

Leave a comment